Primarily warm w/cool accents

13900372_1174046622666864_6429505913240920089_n

When I attended college, I signed up for a painting class which sounded weird because I had never used oil paint in my life. I knew nothing about painting but as I started experimenting with the colors and brushes I fell in love immediately. This piece was a project using warm colors with some cool accents.  I don’t know if you can tell what is the object on the lower left; guess what? It’s an apple 😀 I love how the leaves turned out but I was disappointed with the apple a little bit. What do you think about a beginner painting this?

Leave a Reply

